display: I Spy

I realized one day that our holiday display was woefully out of date. As I’m personally not into holiday decorations or displays, I do something else with the space. This display case is located on some prime real estate: near the entrance overlooking the circulation desk. I got the idea for an I Spy display from another site, which I found while searching Pinterest. (There was one week where I thought I might use Pinterest, but it hasn’t panned out for me.)

The new branch has a ton of CLUTTER which usually makes me feel murderous, but it turns out is fantastic when designing an I Spy display. I grabbed random stuff from around the library, decorations from various holidays, and a couple of books. I made a list of a few of the items one could search for in the display, and added an early literacy tip. Done!

Leave a Reply

